ArchiNEXT 2017 School Tour

ArchiNEXT 2017 School Tour

To motivate third and fourth year BS Architecture students to participate in ArchiNEXT2017, team ArchiNEXT visited colleges and universities from all over the Philippines. More than just introducing ArchiNEXT2017 – the competition and scholarship, the school tour was also directed towards inspiring young champions to unleash their potentials and take on new challenges as they journey to success.

HCG challenged students of each school to step into bigger pool of possibilities through inspirational talks given by notable and experienced architects. Students showed positive upheaval to team ArchiNEXT and were affirmative in using their adeptness for the greater good of the community.

The experience, too, was fulfilling for team ArchiNEXT – to have made a significant difference to students. To all the schools and universities, the deans or department chairs and coordinators, thank you very much for accommodating ArchiNEXT Team!

And to the schools we haven’t visited yet, ArchiNEXT Team hopes to see you soon! Here’s the list of schools ArchiNEXT 2016 conquered:

College/University Area Dean/Department Chair Inspirational Speaker
Far Eastern University Manila Ar. Lorelie De Viana Arch. Charina Jaiver
Polytechnic University of the Philippines College Manila Arch. Ted Inocencio Arch. Rey Gabitan
University of Sto. Tomas Manila Arch. Rady Ventura Arch. Armando Eugene De Guzman
National University Manila Arch. Dean Chona Ponce Arch. Annie Pugeda
University of the East- Caloocan Manila Arch. Celino Santiago Arch. Donato Magcale
Adamson University Manila Arch. Abelardo Firmeza Arch. Peter Villanueva
Bulacan State University Bulacan Ar. Ma. Teresa Gopez Ar. Hernando Advento
Aquinas University of Legazpi Bicol Ar. Rey Acosta
Bicol University Bicol Ar. Reynaldo Nacional Ar. Rino Domingo Fernandez
Foundation University Dumaguete Kriss Michael Tubog Ar. Ned Carlos
Negros Oriental State University Dumaguete Ar. Val Vinarao
Mapua Institute of Technology Manila Ar. Gloria Teodoro Ar. Malu Gutierrez
University of Mindanao Davao Ar. Illuminado Quinto Ar. Benjamin Panganiban
Ateneo de Davao University Davao Ar. Wilfredo Policarpio Ar. Benjamin Panganiban
University of the Philippines
Davao Ar. Jean Marie Juanga Ar. Benjamin Panganiban
University of Northern Philippines Vigan Ar. Fatima Alonzo-Rabang Ar. Ludivina Lozano
Cebu Institute of Technology University Cebu Ar. June Bayaton Ar. Karl Cabilao
University of San Carlos Cebu Ar. Joseph Espina and IDr Adrian Del Monte Ar. James Jao
Mindanao University of Science and Technology Cagayan de Oro Ar. Ernesto Soriano Ar. Ferdinand Dumpa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *